About Us -
About Us -

Our Team

The World YWCA office comprises of team members based in Geneva and beyond. The team plays many core functions- is a supporter, a strategist, a catalyst and an advocate for the YWCA movement. All team members can be reached at worldoffice@worldywca.org.

  • Casey Harden
  • Aïda Rehouma
  • Suchi Gaur (Ph.D.)
  • Thabani Sibanda
  • Caterina Lemp Bitsacopoulos
  • Helen Deslarzes
  • Daniela Zelaya Raudales
  • Victoria Genecand
  • Séverine Romero
  • Talisa Avanthay Garcia
  • Nirmala Gurung
  • Bijita Devsharma
  • Veena Singh
  • Victoria Kahla
  • Vicki Snoddy
  • Ndulamo Pholi
  • Monica Nabil Aziz

Our Board Officers

  • Mira Rizeq
  • Emma McCarthy
  • Lucy Masiye
  • Mimi Han
  • Rickol Julien
  • Isabella Diaz
  • Caroline Midttun Rostrup
  • Jamie Medicine Crane

Our Board Members

  • Dede Fafa Eyram Attiogbe
  • Bakhita Francis
  • Dr. Margaret Jip Kou
  • Elise Gebrayel
  • Adrianna Sosa
  • Erica Lewis
  • Mtisunge Kachingwe
  • Yvonne Schüpbach
  • Gabriela Cerda Oyarce
  • Andrea Thaxton
  • Brittany Tibbo
  • Charlotte Muggeridge

Our Nominations Committee includes Yedidiyah Allen – co-chair (Trinidad and Tobago, The Caribbean), Dédé Attiogbe – co-chair (Togo, Africa), also a World Board member, article 65 World YWCA Constitution), Young Hee Won (South Korea, Asia), and Valeria Rojas Borda (Bolivia, Latin America). Jeannette van Dongen (Netherlands, Europe) elected member of the Nominations Committee, formally resigned on February 2023. You may contact the Nominations Committee at nominationscommittee@worldywca.org